Four Eyes Demo Release (and FANART? A LET’S PLAY?!)

While I didn’t manage to finish the full version of Four Eyes before leaving for my trip, I didn’t want to just not submit anything for Yaoi Jam. So, yesterday I decided to publish the introduction and first planet zone as a demo of sorts, and the full version will come along in a few weeks!

You can download the demo right here on itch.io. There are a handful of small glitches or confusing parts that I’ll have to fix when I get home, but the game is sill perfectly playable from start to finish, thank goodness.

So far the reception has been amazing, particularly on Twitter. Thanks so much to all who played! I’m actually really glad I published the first part as a demo because player feedback has been incredibly valuable. I’m already thinking of ways I can improve the full version, and I even think I’ll include a secret ending based on some things that one player said. This release has been a huge confidence boost for me, so thanks bunches to everyone who left their feedback.

I would like to share some awesome fanart that people have made for me over the past two months. Each and every one of you are incredible!! Thank you! This reception has been like a dream come true for me. ❤️❤️❤️


Jett by Jaye


Irene by Cheyenne


Jett by Nellzbellz


Irene and Jett by Avery


Jett and Toa by AJ

There’s also already a Let’s Play, if that’s your thing! Thanks so much for doing it, Avery! (Though, to clarify on something they said, I did not compose the music for Four Eyes myself.) They requested that I do some sort of breakdown video explaining how I made the game, which actually sounds like a lot of fun, so I think I’ll do that sometime soon!

I’m genuinely so overwhelmed (in a good way) by all this. The smile has not left my face since yesterday. If you play the demo, please do let me know what you think of it, whether the feedback is positive or critical! I’m all ears.

Leave a Reply

