About 1/3 of the Way into Yaoi Jam…

…and I’m maybe freaking out a little even though progress is still marching along. Oh god, why did I ever think that making a game in two months would be simple?

Too late now to back out, though. Four Eyes is getting made one way or another.

Anyway, those character busts I mentioned in the last post are all drawn now, so here’s an introduction to the major characters!

jett profiletoa profile2irene profile

Jett and Toa are the only playable characters. Irene is not physically with the player for the majority of the game, but she will call Jett frequently to make sure he isn’t dead, help with solving puzzles, or rave about the awesome tuna melt she just ate.

Remember how in the last update, I said I was going to parallax the forest area sometime within the next week? Yeah, that totally didn’t happen at all because I decided to map other areas instead. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Here’s a peek at a couple of the more polished ones.

I told myself I would really like to have most of the graphics and mapping out of the way by the end of June so that I can focus on eventing and bug-squashing in July. Graphics are nearly done now, but mapping still has a ways to go. Fingers crossed that I can get everything done on schedule! I know I still have plenty of time, but I feel like there will inevitably be issues somewhere down the line, so I’d like to plan for that…

Leave a Reply

